WAC 417-01-105 Description of organization. The Washington state redistricting commission is a five member commission appointed each year ending in one to accomplish legislative and congressional redistricting in accordance with article 2, section 43 of the state constitution and chapter 44.05 RCW. The membership consists of four voting members appointed by the leaders of the two largest political caucuses in the senate and house of representatives. The commission chair is selected by the voting members.

[Statutory Authority: RCW 44.05.080(1). WSR 01-13-123, § 417-01-105, filed 6/20/01, effective 7/9/01; WSR 91-20-006, § 417-01-105, filed 9/19/91, effective 10/20/91.]